It’s Thursday!

by kaleidofish

It’s Thursday, it’s Thursday, it’s Thuruhidaija…which means NaNoReNo ends in 2 days. I have two days to finish Tell Her a Story. I’m very close to finishing all the writing. I’m hoping that I can finish it up within the next two hours. Honestly, I hadn’t expected to do so much writing for THAS. A lot of people’s NaNo projects are around 5000 words (let’s not talk about a certain awesome one that may reach 50k or 60k), so THAS is one of the  longer ones at 20k. It’ll feel like a short game when you play it, though.

If worst comes to worst, I’ll have to find music for the project instead of making it all on my own. I’ve decided to leave coding for the last day. I get the feeling that this project will stay in standard Ren’Py mode, only for lack of time. I should have been drawing the pictures all along… Oh, well. THAS has been an awesome learning experience. It’ll help my management skills for the future, because now I can say that I’ve worn every VN-making hat (although not well).

Play it when it comes out April 1st! ^_^

