March 31st is tomorrow

by kaleidofish

March 31st is tomorrow. April 1st is when I have to release the game. The only issue with Saturday is that I have plans, so I won’t be able to do anything Nano-related that day. That leaves today to finish everything. It took me a long time to draw out 3 genre…um…I don’t know what to call them? I guess genre choices. I’m sorry, my brain is like mush. I don’t even think I should have written this entry in the first place!

Statistics for those who like them…

The game contains 1,451 screens of dialogue.
These screens contain a total of 19,919 words,
for an average of 13.7 words per screen.
The game contains 3 menus.

The writing’s definitely out of the way. I ran out of time to do any fancy coding or anything like that. This is going to be a bare minimum release. I’m contemplating outsourcing the music now. I’ve got some loops that I made early in week 1 or 2, but with the artwork the way it is…I don’t know. All in all, I’m hoping that somebody out there does get a good laugh out of the project. It was a good learning experience.

