Revitalization

by kaleidofish

See, the problem with being in three writing-intensive courses is that it makes it hard for me to find time to sit down and work, and when I finally do, all of my writing energy’s been sapped away. Since I’m lacking in free time, I’m going to take time to create a new outline for Skylines. Luckily, I was only about 17.5k words into it when I had to put it on the back burner for a collab VN I’ve since stepped down from (took up my time in February), Tell Her a Story (took up my time in March), finishing up In This Dream of Ours (took up my time in April), and all of the work I’ve been having to do for school (taking up my time now).

Mid-June is a few more weeks away. I’ll be able to work on Skylines with a clearer head once this school year is done with. I’m just going to work on outlining the new overhauled plot lines. I don’t want to rush into anything with this game. This one’s going to have way more choices and developed routes than my last two visual novels. Players’ choices will influence later choices in the game, meaning if you choose certain personality traits for the main character, you will get choices that are more in tune with that personality.

Dialogue and thought patterns will also be influenced by the choices that are made. The main character starts off with a “base personality” that has room to be changed through those choices. Writing Skylines has been a lot of fun for that reason. All of the hard work will pay off when it’s released. I’m expecting to make a big splash with this one. Stay tuned.

